Our Partners

Our Partners

Our Partners

About Our Partner Projects

We want to commission partners to work with us from August 2021 to June 2022. If you are an organisation which is interested in getting involved, please have a look at our Community Learning Fund Prospectus and Funding Guidance. 

Here is a link to the Funding Calculator.

We have seven partners who run courses and activities around the city as part of our current Community Learning Fund programme in 2020/21.


Select this link to see a larger map

OrganisationOrganisation AddressContact number and email addressCurriculum Theme
Sharks Community TrustDelivered at centres in Mossside, Gorton and Harpurhey.Alison Warwood
alison.warwood@salesharks.com
07703125253
Des Howard
des.howard@salesharks.com
07909 145123
Using sports as a catalyst to improve lives of people, to support learners develop the skills and confidence to progress into secure, well-paid employment.
Back on Track4th Floor, Swan Buildings
20 Swan Street
Manchester
M4 5JW
Angela Owen
0161 834 1661
angela@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
English, Maths, ICT,
Cookery, Art, Gardening,
Volunteering and various
other courses.
Impact for All372-376 First Floor
Dickenson Road
Longsight
Manchester
M13 0WQ
Safi Khokhar
0161 224 4564
i4amanchester@gmail.com
Employability courses
Proper Job48a Byram Arcade
Huddersfield
HD1 1ND
Lauren Maille-Wilson
07864 382 414
lauren@properjob.org.uk
Engagement and employability
through drama.
Reform Radio18 Lower Byrom Street
Manchester
M3 4AP
Rachel Roger
07530 273056
rachel@reformradio.co.uk
Personal Development
and employability
programme through
social media training.
Sonder Radio18 Lower Byrom Street
Manchester
M3 4AP
Beena Khetani
07598 860882
hello@sonderradio.com
Digital & media skills
and confidence building
for adults aged 50+.
YES ManchesterBased at Newton Heath.Stella Sturgeon (Chief Executive)
stella.sturgeon@yesmanchester.co.uk
07766 757711
Tim O'Neill (Programme Manager)
Tim.oneill@yesmanchester.co.uk
07763 895862
Sammy Logan
sammylogan@yesmanchester.co.uk
Offering short courses to address barriers to work and introduce support, to develop employability skills and confidence, including a work placement and individual support.

Other Projects

Talk English

A project which recruits and trains volunteers to help people to learn English.

ESOL Mapping Project

A map of all the ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) courses and providers in the North West